Maersk Chairman Michael Pram is stepping down

Maersk Group's current Chairman Michael Pram Rasmussen is stepping down. Instead, the impending Siemens chairman has been nominated for the position.

Photo: /Ritzau/Casper Holmenlund Christensen

Michael Pram Rasmussen is stepping down after 14 years serving as chairman of the board at Maersk Group, writes the Danish conglomerate in a press release Wednesday morning, adding that Jim Hagemann Snabe has been nominated to be the new chairman.

"Since 1999 Michael Pram Rasmussen has served A.P. Møller - Mærsk A/S as a Board member, 14 years as our Chairman. I am very grateful for his many contributions and relentless commitment to our Group, during good as well as hard times," says Vice Chairman Ane Mærsk Mc-Kinney Uggla.

Read the whole article

Get 14 days free access.
No credit card required.

An error has occured. Please try again later.

Get full access for you and your coworkers.

Start a free company trial today

More from EnergyWatch

GE implements 3D printing for making component molds

Developing the world's largest 3D printer will enable the OEM to make molds for nacelle components of up to 9.5 meters in diameter and weighing more than 60 tonnes by means of additive manufacturing. Initial testing is set to begin in early 2022.

Further reading

Related articles

Trial banner

Latest News

See all jobs